Summer Season Finals

St John's Club, Luton 09/07/2017
Registration: 13:00 to 14:15
Start: 14:30

Game Nights

Day TimeVenue
Mon 19:30
Tue 19:30 The Crown

£3 buy-in + £2 re-buy
Weds 19:30
Weds 19:30
Thurs 19:30 The Jolly Milliner

£3 buy-in + £2 re-buy
Thurs 19:30 The Hibbert Arms

£3 buy-in + £2 re-buy
Fri 19:30

League Results

Name Weighted
Glynis Boyce 6500
Lorraine 5900
Gabriel Dragan 5800
Pete Cameron 5000
Steve Jepp 4900
Tim Riley 4700
Lee Arnold 4700
Gary Morfett 4300
Hetal Mahida 4100
Roy Boxall 3900
Liam Reading 3900
Jim Hardisty 3900
Suzanne Gleeson 3800
Trish Louden 3800
Craig Miles 3700
Gary Murray 3600
Eddie Lewis 3500
Kelly Smith 3200
Bernard 3200
Colin Smith 3200
Paul Dodd 3200
Aaron Trokke 3100
Lol Hutton 3000
Claire Shekle 3000
Emma Shekle 3000
Paul Moloney 3000
Vince Ferrante 2900
Sasha Gibbins 2800
Elina Apse 2800
Roxanne Hughes 2800
Rhys Sheckle 2700
Steve Blackwell 2700
Loraine Razey 2600
Pat Moloney 2400
Paul 2400
Kev Cannon 2400
Brian Frazer 2300
Caroline 2300
Steve Redhead 2300
Dean Challenger 2300
Pete Murray 2200
Mike Doyle 2200
Karen Mead 2200
Scott Reading 2200
Liam McGarry 2200
Ian Lovering 2200
Nick White 2000
Alan Jones 1900
Ross Harvey 1900
Sam Milford 1900
Betty Smith 1700
Graham Bartle 1700
Ken Edge 1600
James Smith 1600
Lee Davis 1500
Jaydeen Macken 1500
Jamie Lane 1500
Adam Harris 1400
Paul Ibbotson 1400
Spencer Scott 1300
Chris Larkin 1200
John Hand 1200
Martin Willis 1100
Britney Caldwell 1100
Daniel Wilfort 1000
Patsy Smith 900
Danny Lismore 900
Wendy O carroll 900
Rory 900
Ted 900
Mike Parr 900
Mo Endres 800
Derrick Smith 800
Tony Clark 800
Stuetina Hawkins 800
Paul Lumley 700
Henry Allan 700
James Mystic 700
Natalie Hughes 700
Robin Bruce 700
Sandy Shekle 700
Leon Crowder 600
Gavin Hines 600
Ann Smith 600
Lauran Ford 500
Dan Elmore 500
Geoff Steele 500
Kevin 500
Kev 400
Tom Hockaday 300
Ovi T romainian 300
Lisa Cameron 300
Pete Crawley 300
Tom Sutch 300
Tony Mc 200
Michael Donohoe 200
Dave Taberner 200
Gary Baxter 100
Mark Squires 100
Robie Mccalum 100
Phil W 100
Ryan Salmon 100
Avideu 100
Mark Hanley 100
Kevin Hancock 100
Smiley 100
Paul Graves 100
Dan 100
Andy Vass 100
James Jones 100
Lewis Chandler 100
Fra McCann 100
Jay Allen 100
John Musty 100


ADMINS - Form Updates

Venue Managers - Admin Update

Results forms in the Admin area have been updated to prevent the 'Enter' key submitting the forms, this should help to prevent accidental submissions, and is something I've been meaning to implement for a very long time.

Hope it helps!

Mother Redcap Returns

Mother Redcap Returns

The owners of the Mother Redcap in Luton have decided they would like to continue with their Wednesday night poker games and would like to welcome everyone there as of next week, they will be running it themselves. There will only be a couple of games before the season ends, and I know most of you have transferred your points to The Hibbert Arms on a Thursday, but if anyone specifically wants to keep their points running from the Redcap let me know on email benn@gbpokerclub.co.uk.

And its worth remembering that every game is another 100 chips in the Season Finals still!

mouseover to pause

Full Autumn Season Final Rankings


Derrick Smith wins the GB Poker Club Spring Season Final!


Derrick bagged himself £250 in cash, the season trophy and a place in the Grand Final in November.

We would like to thank everyone who came to the season finals on what turned out to be the hottest day of the year. We hope everyone enjoyed the day and we look forward to seeing you again in July.


Gary Morfett wins the Spring 2017 League and bags himself a seat in the Grand Final in November and a chance to win the trip for 2 to Las Vegas with £500 cash to spend.

 Click here to learn how to win the Las Vegas Trip



All GB Poker Games are..

Texas hold em No Limit.

£3.00 Buy-in + £2.00 Add-on (No registration Fee)

Register from 7.30pm (1 hour of late registration)







All games should start at 8pm with registration from 7.30pm

Each venue runs a Texas Holdem, No Limit Buy-In tournament with an entry fee of £3 per player. In games of under 20 players there is also one optional £2 rebuy or add-on. With games of 21-25 players there is an optional £1 rebuy or add-on and no rebuy in games of 26 players to 33 players. All players start with 2,500 chips and the rebuy or add-on is worth a further 2,000 chips if the rebuy or add-on is £2 or 1,000 chips if it is £1, this can be taken when you are either below 1,000 chips but not in a hand or at the first break. You must take your rebuy straight away if you have lost all your chips or you will be knocked out.

GB Poker Club does not profit in any way from the entry fees taken from players, all money taken on the night is returned by way of prize money on that night.

All finals games will be played at the G Casino in Luton, membership and play in the GB Poker Club is strictly for over 18s only and id must be shown by all new members.

Gamble responsibly, for more information visit www.gambleaware.co.uk

Welcome to GB Poker club

GB Poker Club is the biggest pub poker league in Bedfordshire and Buckinghamshire with 9 pubs in the two counties and over 1,000 members. We play Texas Hold'em Tournament Poker in pubs and bars and you gain points depending on your finishing position, at the end of each 3 Month Season everyone who has played at least 1 game is invited to face off in the final for ‘Big Cash Prizes’ and the chance to win a trip for 2 to Las Vegas.

Check out the Join Page for details and then the Venues page and use the map to find your closest event. The Marker on the map will give you the Venue name, address, telephone number and the day of the week and time the event is held.

Here's how it works, when you arrive you register with the tournament director, if it's your first time you will be given a membership card. Then just sign up and play!

We host £3.00 Texas Holdem No-Limit tournaments with a single optional re-buy/addon which is a maximum of £2.00.

New to Poker?

Beginners are more than welcome in fact the venue host will be happy to teach you the basics.

Poker is a great game played by all sorts of people of all ages. However, we understand it can be a little intimidating sometimes if you have never played before. The key thing to remember is there is only ever a maximum of £5 at stake per night (the price of a pint and a packet of nuts) so you can learn while you play without risking your house!

To make life a little easier we offer tuition before the game and we will advise you throughout the game on the options available to you (Call, Fold, Raise). Of course we can't actually tell you what to do as that would be unfair, but we are more than happy to discuss specific hands afterwards to help you learn more about the tactics and strategies you can use next time.

Poker can be learnt in an evening, but will take you a life time to master!

Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional